Alberta Aboriginal Youth Achievement Awards

The Alberta Aboriginal Youth Achievement Awards was created by the Metis Nation of Alberta in order to recognize the good efforts and achievements of all Alberta's Aboriginal Youth, including Metis, Status, Non Status and Inuit. Today it is sponsored by both the Metis Nation and Oteenow Employment Society.

Our AMMP students were invited to make short video profiles about each award winner. Over a 22 day period our students travelled 5000 kilometers and shot 14 hrs of material in order to make these short vignettes. We hope you enjoy them.

AYA Awards 2009

Culture & Heritage

Sean Gallinger

Logan Davenport

Volunteer Service

Connor Scheu

Chantelle Willier

Academic Achievement

Aaron Delorme

Preston Pouteaux

Personal Achievement

Kendra Read

Kayla Lamouche

Athletic Achievement

Joshua Butcher

Sydney Davenport

Walking The Red Road

Chase Lewis

Damian Abrahams

Career Advancement

Michelle Eaton

Jesse Meding

Community Leadership

Katherine Henry

Lyle Tootoosis