Alberta Aboriginal Youth Achievement Awards

The Alberta Aboriginal Youth Achievement Awards was created by the Metis Nation of Alberta in order to recognize the good efforts and achievements of all Alberta's Aboriginal Youth, including Metis, Status, Non Status and Inuit. Today it is sponsored by both the Metis Nation and Oteenow Employment Society.

Our AMMP students were invited to make short video profiles about each award winner. Over a 12 day period our students travelled 8000 kilometers and shot 10 hrs of material in order to make these short vignettes. We hope you enjoy them.

AYA Awards 2008

Culture & Heritage

Skylar Belcourt

Alexandria Ceasar

Volunteer Service

Adam Mildenberger

Tim Fox

Academic Achievement

Christopher Murray

Rheanna Sand

Athletic Achievement

Samantha Atkinson

Chesare Cardinal

Career Advancement

Peter Arcand

Shanda Venier

Personal Achievement

Archie Boily

Crystal Desjarlais

Walking The Red Road

Reno Nash

Amanda Gould

Community Leadership

Celine Ozirny

Daniel Mckennitt